ARTA Leadership Team

ARTA Employees:

  • Executive Director: Position open
  • Bookkeeper: Sam Davies

ARTA Board of Directors:

  • President: John Brockway: Town of Harrietstown, Business Representative: owner of Charlie's Inn in Lake Clear
  • Treasurer: Lee Keet: Chair, Cloudsplitter Foundation 
  • Secretary: Rachel Karp: Executive Director, Saranac Lake Chamber of Commerce
  • Dick Beamish: Founder of the Adirondack Explorer magazine
  • Matt Delaney: Town of North Elba, Business Representative
  • Jack Delehanty: Tupper Lake retired district attorney 
  • Rick Donah: Town Councilman, Town of Tupper Lake
  • Derek Doty: Town Supervisor & Rick Preston: Councilwoman, Town of North Elba* shared
  • Pete Edwards: Code Enforcement Officer, Village of Tupper Lake
  • Hope Frenette: a Tupper Lake businessperson (Schoolhouse Renovations)
  • Tony Goodwin: the author of many Adirondack Mountain Club guidebooks
  • Brian Greene: Aquatic invasive species specialist and former rail-trail coordinator
  • Brad Hathaway: DPW Superintendent at Village of Lake Placid
  • Chris Keniston: Town of Tupper Lake Business Representative: former NY State trooper
  • Jasen Lawrence: Director of Digital Strategy, Regional Office of Sustainable Tourism
  • Jordanna Mallach: Town Supervisor & Jeff Denkenberger, Town Councilman, Town of Harrietstown* shared 
  • Jim McCulley: Lake Placid businessman
  • Joe Mercurio: a retired professor from Saranac Lake
  • Scott Thompson: Inn owner from Beaver River
  • Chrissie Wais: Town of Harrietstown, Business Representative: owner of the Belvedere Restaurant
  • Jimmy Williams: Mayor, Village of Saranac Lake

Community Advisory Group:

  • Carl Knoch: Trail specialist with the Rails-to-Trail Conservancy, retired
  • Doug Haney: Owner and founder of Bike Adirondacks and GreatRange
  • Maureen Peroza: Tupper Lake school teacher and advocate



Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.